Awards Committee Accepting Nominations for 2018 Prairie Awards

Doris Sherrick and Linda BallardThe Missouri Prairie Foundation (MPF) Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for Missouri Prairie Foundation awards to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions for the cause of prairies and prairie flora and fauna.

There are several categories of awards:
• The Bill T. Crawford Award for Prairie Professional of the Year
• The Dick Dawson Award for Prairie Pioneer of the Year
• The Clair M. Kucera Award for Prairie Landowner of the Year
• The Donald M. Christisen Award for Prairie Volunteer of the Year
• The Bill Davit Award for Prairie Communicator of the Year

All nominations must be received by the Awards Committee by June 15, 2018. Awards will be announced and presented at the Missouri Prairie Foundation’s Annual Dinner on August 4, 2017.

To nominate someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the cause of prairies, please complete the online form. One need not be a member of MPF to be nominated for an award. Current MPF Board members are not eligible to receive an award.

For more information, visit our Awards page.